Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Home

Golden TidePeabody Golden Tide Baseball

Region 7A, District 14

Teams: Peabody, Gibson Co., Halls, Humboldt, Madison Academic, Middleton

Head Coach: Jake Ramsey             Assistant: Derek HInson


 

2021 District 14A Champions

District 14A Champs

Row 1: Logan White, Landon Yarbrough, Garrett Webber, Carson Vandiver, Daylan Russell, Evan Burress, Will Raines

Row 2: Eli Girard, Owen Lee, Sam Driggers, JD Easley, London Burkett, Orlandis Ivory, Kaelan Renfroe, Gunner Haney, Allen Jones with Paul Allen

Row 3: Head Coach Jake Ramsey, Asst. Coach Derek Hinson, Jett McAlister, David Whitten, Nigel Brooks, Christian Poore, Ethan Ray, Trey Hensley, Brady Barton, Sid Hammonds, Andrew Burriss, Coach White, Billy Jack Bolin


 

Peabody Baseball Schedule 2021

Notes: All game times and any other pertinent information will populate in the calendar on the left-hand side of the page

An asterisk (*) ‚Äč= District Game

 

2021 PEABODY GOLDEN TIDE BASEBALL SCHEDULE

2021 Aaron Schuh Memorial Tournament (March 15-19) @ C.M Kelly Field- Ripley, TN

Date Opponent Time Site Result Record
Monday, March 15 MHEA V: 7:00 Neutral W 1-0
Wednesday, March 17 Crockett Co. V: 7:00 Neutral Rain  
Thursday, March 18 Dyersburg JV JV: 4:00 Home Rain  
Friday, March 19 Ripley V: 7:00 Neutral L 1-1
Saturday, March 20 Obion Co. V: 4:30 Neutral W 2-1
Regular Season    
Monday, March 22 Milan JV: 4:30 V:6:30 Away L 2-2
Tuesday, March 23 Liberty V:5:00 Away W 3-2
Wednesday, March 24 Liberty V:5:00 Home W 4-2
Thursday, March 25 Crockett Co. JV: 4:30 V:6:30 Home Rain  
Friday, March 26 Obion Co. JV:4:30 V:6:30 Home W 5-2
Monday, March 29 (Spring Break) Madison* JV: 4:00 V:6:00 Home W 6-2
Tuesday, March 30 (Spring Break) Madison* JV: 4:00 V:6:00 Away W 7-2
2021 L.H Ladd Invitational: March 31-April 3 (Elam Stadium) Union City, TN
Wednesday, March 31 (Spring Break) Westview V: 6:45 Neutral L 7-3
Friday, April 2 (Spring Break) Union City V: 6:45 Neutral W 8-3
Saturday, April 3 (Spring Break) Crockett Co. V: 10:00 Neutral L 8-4
Regular Season
Monday, April 5 Middleton* JV: 4:30 V: 6:30 Home W 9-4
Tuesday, April 6 Middleton* JV: 4:30 V: 6:30 Away W 10-4
Thursday, April 8 Dresden JV: 4:30 V: 6:30 Ballpark in Jackson W 11-4
Friday, April 9 Obion Co. JV: 4:30 V: 6:30 Home W 12-4
Monday, April 12 Halls* JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Home L 12-5
Tuesday, April 13 Halls* JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Away W 13-5
Wednesday, April 14 Union City V: 5:00 Home W 14-5
Thursday, April 15 Union City JV: 4:30 V: 6:30 Away W 15-5
Saturday, April 17 Dyersburg JV: 12:00 Away W  
Monday, April 19 Humboldt* JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Home W 16-5
Tuesday, April 20 Humboldt* JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Away W 17-5
Wednesday, April 21 West Carroll JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Home W 18-5
Friday, April 23 Bradford JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Home W 19-5
Monday, April 26 Gibson Co.* JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Away L 19-6
Tuesday, April 27 Gibson Co.* JV: 4:00 V: 6:00 Home W 20-6
Wednesday, April 28 Lake Co. V: 6:00 USA Stadium- Millington L 20-7
Friday, April 30 Crockett Co. JV: 4:30 V: 6:30 Away Rain  
Saturday, May 1 Dyersburg JV: 12:00 Home W  
Monday, May 3 Lake Co. V: 5:30 Away W 21-7
Wednesday, May 5 Milan V: 5:30 Home W 22-7
2021 District 14A Tournament - at Gibson County HS (Dyer, TN)
Friday, May 7 Peabody vs. Madison – 7:00 W 23-7
Saturday, May 8 Peabody vs. Gibson County – 5:00 L 23-8
Monday, May 10 Peabody vs. Madison/Halls winner – 7:00 W 24-8
Tuesday, May 11 Peabody vs. Gibson County – 5:00 W 25-8
Wednesday, May 12 Championship- Peabody vs. Gibson County- 5:00 W 26-8
2021 Region 7A Tournament
Monday, May 17 Semifinals at Peabody- Peabody vs. South Fulton- 5:30    

 

2021 Golden Tide Roster

Seniors

25-Nigel Brooks
25-Nigel Brooks
21-Jadarren Easley
21-Jadarren Easley
1-Allen Jones
1-Allen Jones
16-Christian Poore
16-Christian Poore
18-Keelan Renfroe
18-Keelan Renfroe
9-Daylan Russell
9-Daylan Russell
14-Carson Vandiver
14-Carson Vandiver
Baseball

Juniors

22-Eli Girard
22-Eli Girard
6-Trey Hensley
6-Trey Hensley
5-Orlandis Ivory
5-Orlandis Ivory
Baseball

Sophomores
 

10-London Burkett
10-London Burkett
12-Evan Burress
12-Evan Burress
17-Sam Driggers
17-Sam Driggers
2-Sid Hammonds
2-Sid Hammonds
4-Gunner Haney
4-Gunner Haney
11-Owen Lee
11-Owen Lee
27-Jett McAlister
27-Jett McAlister
3-Will Raines
3-Will Raines
29-Ethan Ray
29-Ethan Ray
7-Garrett Webber
7-Garrett Webber
13-David Whitten
13-David Whitten
Baseball

""

Freshmen

23-Brady Barton
23-Brady Barton
8-Logan White
8-Logan White
20-Landon Yarbrough
20-Landon Yarbrough
PHS Baseball

Head Coach

24-Jake Ramsey

Head Coach

Golden Tide

Assistant Coach

31-Derek Hinson

Assistant Coach